Tyrone Turner

"Action is the foundational key to all success." ~Pablo Picasso

Do the volume, but no need to rush it

Posted by Tyrone Turner on May 3, 2016

I’m on the road to recovery.

I severely ruptured my left Achilles tendon a few months ago and it really has had me sidelined. However, rehab has been going well and I’m starting to get back into my regular exercise routine. What I have been advised to do by my doctor and physical therapist to do is to take it easy and to not do too much too soon. Well I followed their advise and I’ve been doing what I call “The 350.”

Three pieces of equipment are needed:

  1. Ab Wheel

ab wheel

2. Folded Towel

4930d-towelfolded
3. Pair of 10-lbs. dumbbells

10 lbs dbs

Here is what The 350 entails:

  • Body weight squats, push-ups, ab wheel roll-outs, and bent-over reverse flys with 10 lbs. dumbbells
  • I do ten sets of each. The count is ten reps of squats, push-ups and bent-over reverse flys, while I do five reps of ab wheel roll-outs
  • I do this every hour on the half hour from my waking hour to before I go to bed
  • That way, I get 100 reps each of squats, push-ups and bent-over reverse flys done, and I get 50 reps of ab wheel roll-outs done
  • That is a total of 350 reps – thus it is called The 350

I’m getting good volume in without exerting myself too much.

If a 46-year-old injured guy can find a way to get fit, so can you.

Go forth and do something, my friends.

Leave a Reply

 
